Things Are Getting a Little Fishy…

Today I flew to Antarctica. Wearing my fleece coat, snow pants and Uggs I fished all day long to find the perfect fish for tonight’s dinner. I had big plans, and I was prepared to make the best dinner in the world tonight. Fish sandwiches. The wind was blowing freezing cold snow, but I didn’t care…when I start a mission, I finish it. And then it happened, I caught the most beautiful Halibut in the world. And now it’s in my stomach.

Ok, all of that was a lie. I reached my hand into the freezer to grab a piece of fish I froze a couple weeks ago. But in my defense, my hand did get really cold reaching into the freezer.

About a month ago I stumbled upon Jessica’s recipe for Crispy Oven Fried Fish. I’ve been dying to try it, and the craving hit today. I didn’t have any Salt & Vinegar chips, so I decided to make my own version. I will still have to try her exact recipe someday though!

Salt & Vinegar Fish Sandwiches (adapted from How Sweet Eats)

Makes 1 Sandwich

1 piece white fish (I used Halibut)

salt

pepper

~4 tbsp vinegar

Mix salt, pepper & vingar together & coat fish. Spray pan with non-stick spray, pour remaining “vinegar mix” over fish & bake at 425 Farenheit for 10-13 minutes. Easy peasy! I top mine with ketchup, mustard & hot sauce with a side of pickles. Because I put hot sauce on everything & pickles come with every meal.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dinner

Leave a comment