Meal Planning: Weekly Food Staples Part 1

Shopping:

I was planning on going to Trader Joe’s and Whole Foods, but it turned into TJ’s and Raleys. Oh well!

TJ’s Finds:

almond smooth almond milk

sugar, chocolate coffee bean grinder (yum!!!!)

unsweetened applesauce

s’mashing s’mores (double yum!!!!!!)

Raleys Finds:

coffee house vanilla caramel cream

rosemary

lemon

honey graham crackers

Now that the boring stuff is over, can we talk about this?

This, my friends, is a S’mashing S’more. It’s pretty much a baby s’more covered in chocolate. I’m addicted and I want to eat the entire box. But I won’t because that’s a $3 little box of deliciousness.

Lunch:

So, I didn’t really have a “real” lunch..once I got home from shopping I really had good intentions. I started off with a leftover smoothie and 1 S’mashing S’more and then everything went downhill! I decided to finish up a recipe I’ve been writing (which you will see very soon), and I ate one of the baked goods. So pretty much for lunch I had a smoothie, baked good and a s’more.

At least the smoothie had spinach in it.

That cancels everything eles out, right?

Dinner:

For dinner I had leftover Annie’s leftover White Cheddar mac & cheese with shrimp and a little buffalo sauce added in, and on the side a rosemary butter baked sweet potato! So good.

Rinse sweet potato & dry off. Rub potato in olive oil and place in microwave until fully cooked. Once finished, cut upen sweet potato and top with butter and chopped up rosemary. Delish!

Meal Planning:

Today is Sunday aka my favorite food day of the week.

Sunday’s are kind of random, all over the place days where I rush to get everything ready for the week. A typical Sunday includes taking an hour to get out of bed, an extra cup of coffee, walking all the out to the mailbox in my sweats and realizing there’s no mail Sundays, trying to work out, sometimes failing, hours at the grocery store, talking myself out of hours at the mall, calling businesses and remembering no one is open Sundays, oh yea, and preparing food for the week.

There are a few items that I absolutely always have to have.

greek yogurt

almond milk

strawberries

oats

spinach

nut butter

blueberries

frozen bananas

carrots

other random fruits (this week it’s peaches)

Every Sunday I cut up some fruits & veggies for the week. Today it was bananas to freeze and carrots to turn into carrot sticks

I sometimes plan out my meals for the week, so Sunday is my day to prepare everything for those meals. This week isn’t action-packed so I should have time everyday to prepare things as the days come.

Be sure to check out more of the Meal Planning series. This is just Part 1…I will be back again with Weekly Food Planning soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dinner, Lunch, Meal Planning

Leave a Reply

