Shout Out Sunday Numero Dos

Good Morning!!

Remember how I said I’m getting used to waking up at 7 am or earlier? This morning I automatically woke up at 8. Who am I!?!? The past week has felt like a complete blur. I don’t remember much from (I just accidently typed frum….ugh) the past week at all. I don’t remember anything I did besides worked and coming home mentally and physically exhausted. I am so happy things have slowed down so I can finally focus on the things I’ve been neglecting…exercise, recipes, blog, myself!

I started off this morning with a piece of toast with butter (real butter) before I went to yoga. I still go to yoga classes at my gym, but I’m thinking of completely quitting the gym and joining a yoga studio. They’re pretty expensive but I think it’s worth it if I’m able to go a few times a week. I’ll need to match up my school, work and volunteer schedule up with the yoga class schedule. I pay $50 a month at my current gym, but I literally only go to yoga classes there (and they only offer them every couple days) so I don’t really feel like it’s worth it anymore. I could do yoga at home by myself but I don’t think it’s as fun! It’s great to use podcasts (I love Dave Farmar) while traveling or when your too busy to attend classes, but I think it’s fun to get into the social aspect of going to an actual class.

And now…it’s time for Shout Out Sunday #2!!!

Peas and Thank You-Taking a Minute (the sweetest post I’ve ever read)

The Bloggess-And Then I Staged A Live Zombie Apocalypse in Utah (the video is super inspiring..and hilarious)

Faith Fitness Fun-Comments That Make My Skin Crawl (completely agree with this post..someone needed to say it!)

Then Heather Said-Why Don’t You: Choose Happiness (reminding ourselves you control your own happiness)

Picky Palate-Gooey Cookies and Cream Double Chocolate Cake Bars

And now I’m off to Trader Joe’s and Whole Foods, my two favorite places!

4 Comments

Filed under Shout Out Sunday

4 responses to “Shout Out Sunday Numero Dos

  1. Thanks so much for the shout out, lady! :)

Leave a Reply

