First Post!!

Thanks for visiting That Deep Breath! After months of reading blogs everyday I have finally worked up the courage to start my own! For months I have been inspired by the wonderful bloggers that put their lives out there for us to enjoy and get some great recipes from! We all have issues in our own lives but reading blogs has definitely given me a few minutes of the day to forget about the outside world and get a few laughs in!

My name is Jackie and I am a true California girl! I have been interested in cooking and exercise  ever since I was a little girl. Both of my parents are fantastic cooks and I’ve spent all my life sitting in the kitchen watching them make dinner together. I used to be the busiest little girl-participating in at least three sports/activities at a time, and I haven’t slowed down at all! I coach cheerleading and am a lover of yoga & pilates.

The summer of my junior year of high school I found a website that helped people track calories and gave weightloss recipes & tips. I started buying the little 100 calorie pack snacks and figuring out how I could reduce calories/fat in every meal I ate. My first year of college I started focusing more on real food and less on the processed junk.  I took up yoga and realized how peaceful and happy I felt after the classes.

Since then I have moved back to California and have had some major life changing moments. I’ve had to make new friends, my longtime boyfriend and I have broken up, I am starting a new school and a new job. Through yoga I have learned that if we just keep breathing we can survive anything. duh. But really. I’ve found that when my mind travels to a place that hurts me all I have to take is that one deep breath and suddenly everything is so much more peaceful.

Through my blog I hope to share some recipes, peace and hopefully a few laughs.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

