Sleepy Oats

Boy, am I tired today!

I wasn’t able to fall asleep until 3:15 am last night & I had to wake up at 7:30 am. Not a fun combo! Luckily, I had a hot pot of coffee & some overnight oats waiting for me. Last night I showed how simply taking 10 or 15 minutes out of your day can make your future meals easier to prep (or quicker to eat). Don’t expect AM photos to be the prettiest in the world. The less time between waking up & having a belly full of food the better.

super speedy breakfast!

I switched the plan from iced coffee to hot coffee the moment I woke up…no matter how hot it is outside I need the warm coffee comfort! I also topped last night’s overnight oats combination with a big hunk of peanut butter! Normally I buy natural peanut butter with an itty-bitty ingredients list, but I had a huuuuuge jar of regular pb sitting in front of me so I used that.

I don’t know how I feel about overnight oats…it’s sort of weird to have my oatmeal cold but I love the cold fruit. Towards the end I started fishing out the strawberry pieces & leaving the rest. If you remember, this recipe has diced up bananas….I’m sort of weird because I don’t like bananas (or banana pieces) but I like them blended into things like smoothies, oatmeal, baked goods, etc. I guess I like the taste but not the texture?

Now I am watching television before I have to get ready for work. I am really interested in psychics & if their abilities are real. I’m watching a television show where teenagers think they have that “sixth sense”. It’s pretty interesting & definitely entertaining! I personally believe some people do have special abilities of that type, whether you call them a psychic or not. I do also believe there are a lot of fakes out there who pretend to have this gift to make lots of money! I love getting my palm read but I don’t put too much belief into everything they say.

Do you have any foods that you love when they’re cooked a certain way but can’t stand them in another way? 

Do you believe in psychics or people who believe they have the “sixth sense”? 

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast

Leave a Reply

