Apples & Carrots

Breakfast:

Continuing on with my current challenge to try a new recipe every week, I choose Chelsey’s Apple Pie Overnight Oats. I threw the overnight oats into my fridge overnight to blend together and be ready for me in the AM! And boy did those apples smell delicious as they were heating up in the microwave!

sooo good!

The Mix:

1/3 cup oats 

1/3 cup water

1/3 cup almond milk

1/2 banana, smashed

1 tbsp ground flax

1 tsp vanilla

cinnamon

1 diced green apple (microved w/ cinnamon & vanilla for a minute & a half)

a tbsp of peanut butter, of course!

I heated it up in the morning for about 30 seconds. I think the cold oatmeal texture freaks me out, but it’s pretty hot outside so I made the oatmeal room temp. I paired it with a cup of black coffee..I can’t imagine a morning without black coffee! This bowl of oatmeal was one of the best I’ve had. The apples were perfect after being cooked with the cinnmon and vanilla and the oats were super creamy. Last night while I was putting my overnight oats together I froze two waterbottles so I’ll have cold water tomorrow at work and I also boiled up some whole wheat pasta for lunch today.

Lunch: 

For lunch today I brought in a bowl of pasta with marinara sauce, half of a red pepper, garlic and paramasean cheese with a side of carrots. I’m obsessed with carrot sticks!

up close & personal with da pasta!

I can’t stress enough how much easier my life feels when I prepare my meals the night before. Last night I made my overnight oats, pasta and cut up some veggies all within 25 minutes. It assures that I get my nutrients in no matter how busy I am!

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Lunch, Meal Planning

Leave a Reply

