Cake for Breakfast

I have always really disliked Mondays. Mondays meant there’s 5 more days until Saturday, and that’s just not ok. Mondays have always brought sluggishidon’twanttogetoutofmywarmbed mornings. That’s why I had cake for breakfast.

Yes, that’s right. Cake. Am I crazy? Maybe. But if eating cake for breakfast is wrong, I don’t want to be right. I made Averie’s Banana Oat Cake this morning. In my cake I had banana, oats, brown sugar, cinnamon, nutmeg, strawberries & peanut butter on top. Yuuuuuuum!

So, because Mondays can be a little lame, I thought I would spice things up a bit & start weekly challenges. Every Monday I will choose a new challenge for myself, and you all are welcome to join in with me! Last week I challenged myself to follow a recipe for 1 meal everyday. This week will be a little require a little bit more creativity…drumroll please….

This week’s challenge: Go vegetarian for the week. 

I was pretty much following a vegetarian diet up until a month ago, but the past month I have been slacking. This week I would like to reintroduce myself to fruits and vegetables and not rely on fish and chicken to get my protein in. There are so many different fruits and vegetables out there, I’m excited to learn new ways to work with my usual vegetables as well as try new ones! Throughout the week I will be going a little more in depth with my food to help those who aren’t following the challenge better understand of a vegetarian diet.

Are you going to follow this challenge? If so, what are some of your concerns about giving up meat for the week? 

 

Also, you can now follow me on twitter! @thatdeepbreath

5 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Weekly Challenges

5 responses to “Cake for Breakfast

  1. I went veggie for one week acouple months ago, it was interesting, but I missed my fish and chicken!! But I do love plant-based proteins more 🙂

  2. I gave up all meat except seafood in March. It would be interesting to go a week without fish. I usually end up getting seafood when I’m out because a lot of veggie dishes are loaded in cheese, and that’s not necessarily any better. I’d love to hear how this week goes for you!

  3. Pingback: Vegetables are Good | That Deep Breath

Leave a Reply

