Morning Confessions

Breakfast:

Whole wheat toast with Naturally Nutty’s Vanilla Almond Butter with a green apple sliced on top and a sprinkle of cinnamon. Yum. I’m having a little bigger lunch and snack later so this itty bitty meal was just to tide me over!

Recycled picture because I forgot to snap a picture. oops!

No one is perfect. We all have little quirks that make us who we are. I felt like I needed to share a few of mine with you so you could get to know me better. I hope I don’t scare you away…I have a really yummy dessert planned for you this weekend. Does that make you want to stay?

1. I don’t always wash my fruits and vegetables. Sometimes I’m in such a rush I just want to stuff my face with those gorgeous strawberries and there’s no time to rinse. However, if my Mom is around me I wash everything. If I don’t, I get to hear the lecture why it’s so important to wash them.  As I write this I am eating delicious green grapes out of a bag. Without washing them. I’m such a rebel…

2. I open and close the oven too much when I bake. I’m addicted to the smell of treats baking. Yes, I know there’s a light inside of the oven I can turn on, but that’s no fun. I’d rather pathetically stand there staring into the oven wondering why it’s not baking as the heat flows out.

3. Some days I would rather eat 5 different kinds of cake than even think about eating a vegetable. Ok, that’s pretty much everyday.

4. I’m now addicted to Twitter. Click here to follow me:. Pretty please. I’m a monster, I can’t be stopped.

5. If I could eat every meal in the form of a pizza, I would.

I hope you still want to be my friend. I’ll bake you 5 different kinds of cake.

Have a great day, everyone!

6 Comments

Filed under Breakfast

6 responses to “Morning Confessions

  1. Kalli

    i am the same way about fruits and veggies…..do i dare say i NEVER wash them. i think that is why i really try hard to buy organic……maybe that helps!

  2. Jackie, you are hilarious!
    Firstly, thanks for dropping in my blog.
    Dare I say, it would take you a LOT OF TIME to bake us 5 cakes with endless opening and closing of oven? 😀

  3. Haha I do the same thing with fruit!! If my mom is right there I’ll rinse them but otherwise, not likely!!! Good for my immune system though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

