A Week on the Road!

Iiiiiiiiiiiits Friday!!!!!!

First things first….breakfast! Today’s breakfast was a bit of a repeat from yesterday. Copy cat!! Except it didn’t taste anything like it. When I woke up, I couldn’t shake off the sleepies quick enough and my smoothie turned into a mess. It had way too much almond breeze. Do you guys ever pick up a gallon of juice or milk and go to add it to a recipe, then realize you have an awkward amount left in the carton? Should I just throw the rest into my recipe or put it back in the fridge….well I put it in the recipe. Not so good. Also there was no banana..and I can’t make a smoothie without banana! That’s just weird!! Hopefully this bad luck ends this morning. I have a big day ahead of me.

The Mix:

1 cup frozen fruit (berries, pineapple, mango, peaches)

1 cup milk

1 tbsp peanut butter (mixed in this time)

1/3 cup oats

1/4 cup plain greek yogurt

small squirt of agave

splash of vanilla

1/4 cup granola (for topping)

I also wanted  to mention that today I am leaving for a roadtrip! I will be gone until July 8th traveling to a few different places!! I can’t wait to share my pictures and adventures with you all. It’ll be a loooooong drive tomorrow though, so tonight’s post will be pretty early and uneventful! Stick with me this week…posts won’t be formatted the same but I promise they’ll be fun!

I hope you all have a great day!

What are your weekend plans? 

1 Comment

Filed under Breakfast

One response to “A Week on the Road!

  1. Kalli

    oh a road trip! how fun 🙂 can’t wait to hear where you are headed. funny i do the same thing with the milk leftover and then i ruin a perfectly good smoothie!

Leave a Reply

