Good Night San Diego

I’m having a blast on this roadtrip! I can’t wait to post all the pictures when it’s finished!! Today we were in San Diego…it was a busy day! I’m also taking a ton of pictures for my Weekly Challenge #3! I haven’t had internet access until today, so all my posts have been through my phone. Not so great. Now my posts can be a little more normal!

Breakfast:

Today we went to the continental breakfast at our hotel to grab some breakfast. It was in a tiny room that looked like a ski lodge. Pretty random in San Diego, right? There were Cheerios, Raisin Bran, Oatmeal, Make Your Own Waffles (pretty cool!), and fruit. I ended up grabbing an apple and orange on the way out to have later. The food choice wasn’t that great but it was free so I’m not complaining.

There was a free Quaker Maple & Brown Sugar oatmeal packet with a cup of coffee.

(source)

It was not filling at all so I ended up eating my apple when we got to the hotel. I guess all those toppings I put on my oatmeal at home really do help fill me up. I really missed the peanut butter on my oatmeal!!

Lunch:

After traveling aroung San Diego State University’s campus, we found a small Mexican restaurant. The campus is huge so after a ton of walking, we were starving!


I had a veggie burrito with guac, potato, lettuce, beans, cheese and tomatoes. Wasn’t really a veggie burrito but it was pretty good! Later we went to the beach. Of course we decided to go when it was overcast but it was still awesome to see one of the best beaches in San Diego!

Dinner: 

We found a great restaurant called Studio Diner for dinner. It was a 1950’s themed diner that had fantastic food. I ordered the burger with pepperjack cheese, guac & salsa (I think it’s called the San Diegan burger?) and it was soooo good. This was actually the very first time I have ordered a burger in a restaurant!

Of course we saw someone else drinking a milkshake, so we had to get one too! I ordered a coffee milkshake. Ohmygod. Sooo good.

This restaurant was awesome! I can’t wait to share the rest of the pictures from my trip. There are so many!!

4 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Travel, What I Ate Wednesday

4 responses to “Good Night San Diego

  1. when you get all your S.D. pics posted, comment to me or lmk b/c I wanna check them out!

  2. Have fun girl! I have a san diego trip in the works possibly and i’m dyinggggg to go! =) Happy WIAW! Glad you joined us this week! ❤

Leave a Reply

