Busy Girl’s Oatmeal

This morning I was up at 7 am. I’m actually a little proud to say waking up that early isn’t difficult for me anymore! Once school starts, I will have to change my workout time to the early morning so this is good practice for those days.

Breakfast:

Busy Girl’s Oatmeal

Ingredients:

1/2 cup oats

1 cup water

1/2 banana

cinnamon

1 tsp vanilla

strawberries

blueberries

Mix all ingredients except berries in microwaveable dish and microwave for about 2 minutes. Whip with a fork to incorporate banana into oats. Top with berries and nut butter. I used sunflower butter, of course.

I call it Busy Girl’s Oatmeal because it was quick to make in the microwave. Normally I make my oatmeal on the stove, but this morning I just didn’t have time.

I’m now off to pour my coffee into a thermos to take to work. Today I’m teaching a First Aid class. The rest of my day I will be soaking up the sun and enjoying this weather! In case you’re confused, I do still work at the summer camp but I also teach CPR, First Aid & AED classes part-time. Im a busy, busy girl!

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Recipes

Leave a Reply

