Roadtrip: Arizona, San Diego, Huntington Beach Recap

This morning I woke up with a raging migraine. Remember when I told you a brief summary about my migraines not too long ago? Today was one of those days. I woke up to my vision being fuzzy and I couldn’t even move my head without feeling naucious and like someone had smashed my head against a wall.

I was dying for a So Berry Good Smoothie, so I threw all of the ingredients into the blender and quickly ran out of the room away from the noise while it blended up. The cold smoothie totally hit the spot and helped relieve the pressure in my head.

Not the best way to wake up, but I’ve been laying in bed all day catching up on work I missed while on vacation. I was able to work on a few blog-related items, my speech for a meeting on Wednesday, finally uploading all of my pictures from the roadtrip, and cuddling with my dogs (which is my favorite thing to do after coming home from vacation).

Because really, who wants to leave these faces?

I love them!!

I’m super excited to finally be able to share my roadtrip pictures, so here they are!

The week was full of wind/dust/rain storms in the Grand Canyon, Shopping in Flagstaff, AZ, Swimming, Tanning, Fireworks, Visiting Schools, Beaches, Getting Lost, Yummy Dinners at a ’50’s diner, Little Italy and local restaurants, and Lots of Walking Around!!

There you go! Of course I have a million more pictures, but I didn’t want to bore you of the same ones over & over. I had a blast on my roadtrip and I hope you enjoy the pictures!! I have a ton of great recipes in the works and a few ideas I’m really excited to put together within the next couple of weeks. This is going to be a great month!

What is your favorite vacation that you’ve been on? 

2 Comments

Filed under Pets, Travel

2 responses to “Roadtrip: Arizona, San Diego, Huntington Beach Recap

  1. Great pics…love seeing San Diego here on your blog 🙂

Leave a comment